Election Results: Hanover Co-op Board of Directors

Election Results: Hanover Co-op Board of Directors

Board members to be seated and officers chosen at May 23 meeting

The Hanover Consumer Cooperative Society’s 2018 Board of Directors election is now complete. Elected board members include Rosemary Fifield, Thetford, Vermont; Victoria Fullerton, Norwich, Vermont; Donald Kreis, Hartland, Vermont and Concord, New Hampshire; and Jessica Saturley-Hall, Lebanon, New Hampshire.

These board members will be seated, and the full board will choose its officers for the coming year at the Co-op’s next board meeting scheduled for Wednesday, May 23, 2018, at 6:00 p.m.  Hanover Co-op Food Stores board meetings are at the Co-op’s 45 South Park Street store in Hanover (upstairs). All Co-op members are welcome to attend. For more information, please contact Hanover Co-op board administrator April Harkness at (603) 640-6340 or by email at aprilharkness@coopfoodstore.com.

About Hanover Co-op Food Stores

The Hanover Co-op Food Stores—also know as the Hanover Consumer Cooperative Society—is owned by more than 24,000 members. The Co-op seeks to build a well-nourished community cultivated through cooperation. From its founding in 1936 by 17 Dartmouth College professors and their spouses, the Hanover Co-op has grown to become the oldest and second largest of its kind in the United States. Today, the Co-op serves more than 5,000 customers each day. For more than 80 years, the Co-op has maintained a stated commitment to buying locally produced food. With locations in New Hampshire and Vermont, this cooperative generates sales of more than $70 million annually from its three grocery stores, community market and auto service center.

Hanover Co-op Food Stores
Administrative Offices
2 Buck Road, Suite N
Hanover, NH 03755