Hanover Co-op Announces Board Election Results

New directors and officers to be seated May 26


The Hanover Consumer Cooperative Society’s 2021 Board of Directors election is now complete. Elected board members include Jennifer Byrne, Lyme, New Hampshire; Rosemary Fifield, Thetford, Vermont; Conicia Jackson, Bethel, Vermont; Ryan Madden, Hartford, Vermont; and Orin Pacht, Thetford, Vermont. These board members will be seated, and the full board will choose its officers for the coming year at the Hanover Co-op’s next board meeting scheduled for Wednesday, May 26, 2021, at 5:15 p.m.  All Co-op members are welcome to attend via Zoom. Learn more and register here: https://coopfoodstore.coop/board-meetings


For more information, please contact April Harkness by email at [email protected].

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About Hanover Co-op Food Stores

The Hanover Co-op Food Stores—also known as the Hanover Consumer Cooperative Society—is owned by more than 24,000 members. The Co-op seeks to build a well-nourished community cultivated through cooperation. From its founding in 1936 by 17 Dartmouth College professors and their spouses, the Hanover Co-op is now one of the oldest and largest of its kind in the United States. In recent years, this business has served more than 5,000 customers a day. For more than 85 years, this cooperative has stood by its founding commitment to buying locally produced food and goods. From locations in New Hampshire and Vermont, this consumer-owned business generates sales of $85 million annually from three grocery stores, a community market, and two auto service centers.


Administrative Offices 224 Holiday Drive White River Junction, VT 05001 Mailing: P.O. Box 633 Hanover, NH 03755


[email protected]